Tomorrow Token of Love will be scratched at CryptFest…  We’ve worked hard to get it ready and I can’t wait.  Especially proud of Trish’s sweet videos and my dark and itchy soundscape.  Hopefully we will achieve our intended effects:  To spread the awareness of Fair Trade Gold, to interact with audience members in a not uncomfortable manner, placing them at the centre of the dramaturgical action.
This is an experiment for me.  I want to see if the theories I’ve been forming about immersive theatre are good or not.  By making the performance a celebration, we invite the audience into something positive; something familiar.  A common ground we already (most likely) share.  We are not asking them to enter a strange or unknown role.  They don’t (I hope) have to guess at their way into the work.  They are just attending a wedding reception.  The fact of our later subversion of this relationship may or may not cause discomfort, but I am hoping that by the time the ‘tables turn’, so to speak, the audience will already be complicit in their own acceptance of the world…  We’ll see…  So tired…  must sleep.  G’night, cruel world…

